new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

how i'm feeling
09/12/01 ~ 8:53 a.m.

*a picture was added*

i posted this in alyssa's guestbook this morning:

i'm scared too. and sad. and pissed off. and numb. imagine what i would be feeling if i knew someone who died. i understand how you feel. i don't understand what's going on. i also don't know how to end this guestbook entry.

all of you who know me, you know i don't cry much. but 45 minutes of radio on the commute to work this morning was too much. i had silent tears running down my cheeks while hearing stories of people with loved ones who died.

and then they're talking about all these military people on lockdown. and i panic. rick, rick.... he's in the marines! what about him, i haven't called him! so i called when i got to work and talked to his dad. he's not been called, and according to his dad, it's unlikely because his status right now is a "paper pusher". so that made me feel better.


how's that for patriotism, huh?

sure puts things in perspective, right? my problems... not so bad. me... i'm alive and so are my loved ones.

now i have to go on with work as if nothing happened. i'm going to try.

~holly~

p.s. a LOT more people than normal read my diary yesterday. who are you? why are you not signing my guestbook????

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland