new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

my day with kristin (aka "pictures of me")
09/12/04 ~ 11:16 p.m.

today, after an early morning workout and a bagel brunch with my sweetie, i drove a few hours to visit my friend kristin. (pssst... that's her design website. check it out, she rocks!)

so, you may be wondering, who is kristin? here she is:

and now you're thinking, "i've never heard of her! where did she come from?" see, it's kinda weird...

we went to high school in the same town, and had mutual friends. we crossed paths a few times. then we both went to uc davis. we crossed paths a few more times, and we added each other's online journals. and since then, we've experienced each others' lives via our lovely internet.

so today, i decided i needed to hang out with her. and i'm super glad i did, and only wish i'd been there for longer than just a few hours. she's awesome, and it won't be long before i see her again!

she's an amazing photographer, and she brought along her camera to capture some shots of me today. first we went to thai food:


i love me some thai iced tea!

and then she drove me out to an orchard and to a cool sunflower field (where all the flowers were dead, heh) and took a ton of pictures. here's my favorite shots, one from each set of poses:


this one is my overall favorite. :)

and now i'm home again, happy and frappichino-filled, and ready for bed. g'night!

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland