new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

GUEST ENTRY
07/28/04 ~ 6:57 p.m.

Do not attempt to adjust your television set. You have now entered the...guest...entry.

Guess who?

Give up?

Well, you can start by thinking of who has access to Holly's computer nowadays.

No, not her.

No, not her either.

Actually, it's that deadbeat boyfriend of hers.

And as long as I'm on that note, Holly should just dump him and be over with it. I mean seriously, with the amount of time that guy spends playing video games... I mean, I try to tell her, but she won't take my advice.

So anyway...the point.

Today you will gain DEEP INSIGHT into Holly's obsession with cameras. [dramatic pause] Here's some pics I secretly took of Holly's camera while she was out. (God I hope I remember my HTML)

See front:

See back:

See packing tape cleverly holding camera together:

See rubber band keeping camera together:
(Apparently the camera is named PRODUCE OF USA #4060)

This camera is the source of virtually every picture on this website for the past year and a half. I mean, you have to SERIOUSLY dig pictures to be slumming it with this camera. I think she paid $20 for it on E-bay. You get what you pay for. And seriously, whatever makes it work -- $20 ain't bad.

So in any case, without further ado, I will transition into Holly's "real" entry. Apparently I was a mean person yesterday. I will vouch for just about everything in the entry except for the last part. I think my exact wording to April was "I was trying to avoid saying 'I told you so'" and I also believe I said "Well, it did occur to me that you might get cold because you aren't wearing a shirt."

And her description of April is probably too generous. I would probably describe her wardrobe as "a bra with some yarn loosely patterned to form the outline of where a shirt should be" and "tight jeans pulled too low with a red thong yanked up as high on one side as it could possibly go."

And I guess...I did tell Amber..."Does April know that her goosebumps are showing? ...and her bra? ...and well...her underwear for that matter?" And yeah...I kinda did make the comment about April sitting in Beto's lap while Amber sat by and watched, pregnant with his baby...

On one hand, I should probably keep my mouth shut, but MY GOD there are just some things that absolutely have to be said. Life's too short to pansy around afraid to make any kind of realistic commentary. I mean -- someone has to say it like it is, right? Even if that's not the case, I'm just too tired of holding back.

the fair report
07/28/04 ~ 2:56 p.m.

last night was interesting, to say the least. i think i'll actually entertain my readers this time!

so, at 6:30, david and i show up at amber* and beto*'s apartment. they (plus their friend april) are getting ready. april is "staying with them" for a little while since she got "kicked out" from somewhere. amber and beto even paid for her food and tickets at the fair. so basically, she's freeloading off of them and i'm not even sure how they know her.

amber (who doesn't look pregnant yet) is wearing black yoga pants and a cute v-neck. beto is wearing painter jeans and a t-shirt. april is wearing a black bra with a see-through off the shoulder crochet top and skintight jeans. with a red satin thong peeking out. hoTT. (can i just say, at least she had a good body. anyways.) so as we're leaving, david asks april casually, "aren't you going to need a sweater?" she replies, "i don't get cold." and that started off our night.

meanwhile, beto is mad because his friend dan was supposed to come, and he thinks it's amber's fault because she was supposed to call him. after getting his voicemail twice, we left anyways. amber is slightly over-emotional (hello? pregnant lady!) but she's dealing with it well.

we get tickets to the concert, and head to get food for all the smart people who didn't eat beforehand. april remarks on some chick, "oh my god. i can't imagine wearing stilletos to a FAIR. what is she thinking?" dear god.... pot/kettle anyone? so david and i escape and check out the petting zoo.

then dan calls and gets pissed that we didn't wait for him, whic re-pisses off beto, and in turn, pisses off amber. sigh.

fastforward to the smashmouth concert, which was fine. cold though. i ask amber where they know april from. she went to high school with beto and dated beto's younger brother a few years back. she's 20. hmm. i get the vibe that she's not too excited to be having april live with them. but apparantly, that's beto's deal and amber is just going along with it.

after the concert, we stroll through the exhibits. amber, david and i break off one way, and david makes it a point to ask amber what is UP with april's outfit. she replies, "well she used to be a stripper." guess that explains it.

on the way out, i drag everyone to the photo booths. i took pictures with amber while the other three sit at a bench and wait. april takes a seat in beto's lap. (wtf?) next, i drag david in the photo booth. while the pictures are developing, i take a seat and leave amber and david chatting. later i find out that their conversation went like this:

david: "so, you must be pretty secure in your marriage to be carrying his child and still not care that an ex-stripper wearing no clothing is sitting on his lap over there."

amber: "well, i guess he's mad at me, so if he'd rather cuddle with something else, he can go right ahead."

holy cow. i hope my friend still likes me after my boyfriend was so blunt with her!

and david gets one last dig in - as we're leaving the park, april mentiones that NOW she's cold. david replies, "i told you so. i mean, you're not even wearing a shirt!"

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland