new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

who needs a car or money anyways?
07/31/01 ~ 9:30 a.m.

my car died again. it is sitting in jenny's parents' garage, dead. well, it'll turn over... it just won't start. damn the man.

the man just doesn't want anything to be financially easy for me. he wants me to have to fix my car 2 days before i move out on my own and begin a lifetime of rent.

so i had brooke come pick me up. i was 30 minutes late to work, so i get to stay 30 minutes after. and i have to spend my lunchtime driving home with my mom to get the extra car. thank god for the extra car.

wednesday (oh, tomorrow!) i get to drive to davis and sign the lease. then mikey is driving back up to jenny's house with me. thursday morning we will jump my car and drive it out to my mechanic, who by the way lives like 80 miles out of the way. like out where carly and her stupid storage shed are. nothing about this move is being easy!!! and uhaul trucks charge by the fucking mileage. bastards.

at least someone is willing to help me save money. amy and justine's mom works for a national laboratory and she's getting the great america tickets for $27.50 rather than $42.99. she's a life-(and money)-saver.

all my worries will dissolve in a pile when ned arrives friday night. i'm so excited that it's finally happening. 4 months is a freakin' long time. i understand all too well what it's like to miss someone. monica and bobbi, i feel your pain. just know, your boys love you. and so do i!

i hate my car.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland