new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

no news, is that good news?
03/12/04 ~ 1:47 p.m.

since it's 1:47, close to quitting time whereever the AAA headquarters is located, i gave a call to my main claims guy to find out what is going on. i haven't heard a peep and it's been 3 days. he looks in the computer and the last note written was on wednesday, saying that the inspector was going to see the car. then... nothing.

he can only guess that the inspector guy is running figures still to figure out if it's fixable. i think that's crap, maybe he's like me with a boss out of the office and the internet up. who knows? all *i* know is, i won't hear until monday. at least. i don't want to be a pest, but they DO have to let me in on the loop, you know?

so i went to a chiropractor today. first time. i'm always cracking this way and that, as david and justin b* (my personal back-poppers) or amy* (who's walked on my back many a time) will tell you. i turn my head and crrrrrrrack! but after the accident, it's become less of an annoyance and more of a pain. as in, i feel stuck and it hurts and nothing, not even popping every 5 minutes, is helping. so, off to the chiropractor i go.

i called one place (where their rates went as high as $300 for one visit!), then discovered a client has his own practice. $35 a pop. (not literally!) so i went down to him, and lo and behold, i have an interesting issue - my hips are crooked! my left side is almost an inch above my right! from my shoulders right on down. weird.

he checked out a bunch of other things, figured out the relation to some of my other ailemnts (shoulder, knee, constant knot in my back), and made some doctorly conclusions about certain disks. i dunno. then he wrestled with my hips, which aren't being very nice (apparantly, they like being crooked), and he finally released some of the tension in my upper back. wooooooo.

i go back next wednesday. this could get expensive. i can't claim it on the accident (it's all techincal, but somehow we waived the medical benefits for us when we got coverage) and my benefits through work only kick in for chiropractors after i've spent $500. which i don't intend to do. but i will go back a few times to attempt to right myself, and then maybe every so often after that.

so. i'm at work for another 3 hours. by myself. bored. there's been so little work to do that i was able to organize my pictures and souvenirs from france. wow, that trip was almost 2 years ago. i haven't been that motivated to do them because 1) it's a huge project and 2) half the pictures have ted* in them. not like i hate him or anything, but it's hard to get too excited about this trip took mostly with an ex boyfriend, when i'd much rather have gone to france with david.

but i also want to remember the trip. i mean, i did have a great time. especially in amsterdam when i got to hang out with bobbi jo for a few days! i scrapbooked those pictures for her pretty quick like cuz that was the best part of the trip. but i never got around to mine.

now i'm ready to start except for two things: 1) i need to print out some of ted's digital pictures, which i need to ask him for and 2) i don't have an album. i'm considering using one of the larger ones for this project (12x12), so i can't start making the 8x11 pages at the moment. i suppose i could start cropping.

well that was 3 paragraphs of babbling i hadn't planned on writing. it was supposed to end after the whole "bored at work" thing. guess the rambling is part of the boredness.

or maybe that just why my diary is called "holly's rambles."

yeah.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland