new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

life is crazy
12/29/03 ~ 12:34 p.m.

to sum up: i have been working too much.

i haven't had a day off from both jobs in 2 weeks. and i won't until sunday.

i am so burnt out that i called in this morning to the office and slept for 2 extra hours. i came in at 11 am rather than 8. so that helped.

friday night i closed at blockbuster. that should be until a little after 12. we didn't leave until 1:15 am. argh.

saturday sammi took the bus to come visit me! us two girls and david went out to lunch. then we came back to the house and did a gift exchange. she gave me a wonderful cookbook - it's called "eating healthy for two" and the recipes look very yummy. i gave her the daredevil DVD - i knew she had been really excited to go see that movie when it came out cuz she's a fan of the comic. we talked for 3 hours straight and it wasn't enough time! i had to take her back to the bus station and head off to work (of course).

sunday david and i did a frantic, super fast cleaning of the house before my family showed up for christmas. it was my mom's first time seeing the place. i think she was impressed. =) she brought my brothers, too. plus grandma, grandpa, and my cousin sterling. we ate clam chowder in breadbowls (and pizza for the kids) and exchanged gifts. i got more links for my italian charm bracelet! it's almost full now. yay. and i also got a cute shirt from old navy.

then i worked last night until after midnight. that brings us to right now, where i am ready to drop. i work 6-10 tonight, too.

starting next week i will be working a max of 12 hours at blockbuster a week. this is GOOD. i actually will have some time off. =) truthfully, i probably won't keep working there much longer than a month anyways. it's getting in the way of my healthy lifestyle (aka weightloss) because i can't be healthy if i'm stressed and overworked.

and some good news -- i passed the notary exam! now i just need to get fingerprinted and get my commission and i will be good to go. yay me.

alright, back to the pile of work that sits on my desk. at least next week i will be in my new office! woo!

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland