new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

whatever, weird jobs
09/23/03 ~ 11:58 a.m.

so it's 11:30 and i'm sitting on the couch in my pj's, circling things in the classifieds, while watching a dating story on TLC. this is a perfectly respectable thing for an unemployed 20 something to do, right? brood about how one company is fucking her over and how no one else will hire her? yeah.

so then the phone rings.

"hello?"

"hi holly, this is kim from the brokerage office. they got everything sorted out and you are a certified on-call now."

"oh, wow. that's not what they said yesterday."

"yeah i know. would you like to start tomorrow?"

"yes, that would be great."

"ok, see you then." click.

wtf? this is a good thing, sure (as long as they decide to hire me on permanantly) but baffling.

oh well, i'm still going to send out my faxes today. can't keep all my eggs in the "they'll keep me if they don't find anyone better" basket.

plan for tonight: watch dr. phil's weightloss show, make a yummy dinner, and snuggle with david. sounds good to me!

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland