new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

ff / more finding myself
03/28/03 ~ 8:35 a.m.


(it seems like the questions were MADE for me this time!)

1. What was your most memorable moment from the last week?
david brought me home a big, soft stuffed bunny, flowers, and a card that says "i still love you." and i found out how much it meant a few days later when we had a big talk about how i'm losing myself... but he wants to help because he loves me.

2. What one person touched your life this week?
krista. she sent me an email after the last post that was amazing and i am saving so i can read it again and again.

3. How have you helped someone this week?
i inspired the doctor who checked my ear to keep with her diet and exercise, seeing as how i've lost 29 pounds so far!

4. What one thing do you need to get done by this time next week?
i need to get my mind ready for classes again -- by this time next week, i'll have gone to all of them at least once.

5. What one thing will you do over the next seven days to make your world a better place?
i will keep my mind focused on finding things that inspire me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

i want to say, in continuation of that last entry, that this is just the beginning of a journey for me. the recognition that i need to make changes in my life is only the first step -- and there could be more steps than 12!

i also want to say, that in case you got the wrong idea, david is here for me 100%. it's not the kind of "finding myself" that requires i am alone all the time. don't worry, we're a very happy, healthy, and stong couple. to keep that stregth, i need to be less dependant on him, and more dependant on me. i can do that.

i'm strong. i'm woman. hear me roar.

~holly~

p.s. i'm gonna be gone all weekend (starting today), at david's parent's house. (sigh. the almost in-laws.) i will most likely not be able to check in... even if i do jump on to check my email, i won't get to check my sites. see ya guys again on monday!!

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland