new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

people suck
02/20/03 ~ 3:41 p.m.

so, david and i are riding to school. construction on my street is horrible, so only one lane is open and cars take turns. when the cars that are coming towards us are right next to us, this pimped up acura with some preppy guy drives by. he leans out his window and starts yelling something, i only caught "you on the bike...." so i ask david, who was behind me, what he said. david said, "i don't want to repeat it." i said, "it was that bad?" "yeah." "was it about me?" "yeah."

i deduce that the guy said something about me being so fat i was going to break the bike.

i am hurt and disgusted at the same time.

hurt because, in all honesty, i don't get cracks about my fatness very often. this is a good thing... but on the other hand, i'm not used to it, so they don't just roll off my back.

disgusted because people like him are such assholes. in davis, you don't come across many people like that because it's such an open minded hippie town. but there are the few bad eggs.

i understand that i am fat. (but hey, i could be bigger!) when people see me, i don't expect them to think i look good. they may even think that it's a shame -- i must be lazy and a pig to have gotten this way. that's fair, i used to be like that.

while that may have been true in the past, it's not anymore!!! i work out almost every day, eat right, etc. my life has changed. but years and years of bad habits and laziness is not going to go away overnight. (as much as we'd all like it to). to lose these 80+ pounds is going to take almost a year. i may even lose up to 100.

i guess all i can say now is, i am going to enjoy turning assholes like that down when they hit on me. i'll go to bars just to do that.

[end rant]

funny thing happened today -- i work in a county building, and we had a fire alrm go off today. the whole building got evacuated, and we had to stand on the opposite side of the street. like 300 people. my coworkers told me this is te same procedure for a bomb threat, which is pretty silly cuz we'd get blown up anyways. so, firetrucks came, sirens blaring, checked the whole office, found no fire, and we all went back in. nice paid break for me!!

okie oke, i'm off to workout. tomorrow i plan to give you guys another riddle to figure out...so get your thinking caps ready!

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland