new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

walking in someone else's shoes
02/17/03 ~ 1:04 p.m.

for pieces of you

i've often wanted many people to be in my shoes, and seen so many people i wanted to 'be.'

i can't pick an actual living person i'd want to be, but i can list the qualities. so basically, i'd want to live life in my exact opposite's shoes.

what would they (i) be like?
- rich
- 'popular'
- thin (at least not overweight)
- artistically minded
- not in school

i've always wanted to know how much different my life could be if money wasn't an issue. i'd have a much higher comfort level. but money doesn't buy happiness...

i chose 'popular' because i've always been the 'geek' in clique situations. i guess this would mean i'd have to wear trendy clothes and do my makeup and hair and everything. if i was still "me" inside, i'd hate it.

thin. this should me be in under a year. but it would be nice to know what it would be like to have always been a normal size. to not really have to worry about calories or exercise or anything. to have it all work out on its own. guess this is another case of wanting my life to be easier.

i'd always wondered what it would be like to be more artistically minded. would i be more tortured? would i feel less understood?

lastly, if i was my opposite, i wouldn't be in school. while my first reaction is "woo-hoo!" (because i'm so sick of school), i know i'd be very dissapointed i myself. i'd be going nowhere fast... i need this education to make something of myself. maybe that would make me even MORE torured...

so i'd be a rich, thin, popular chick, living off of her parents and not going to school... while moaning about her torured soul.

i think i'll stick with being me, thanks.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland