new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

silly and worn out
11/06/02 ~ 11:49 a.m.

i'm at school. on a mac, which is not being user-friendly to me. i'm printing information for my midterm, which is at 5 pm tonight. it is takin gover 5 minutes per thing i print to send to the printer. argh. yesterday i almost had a heart attack -- i thought i might have slept through the midterm. i didn't, but the next worse thing - i slept through the lecture right before the miderm. i'm not too optimistic about doing well. argh squared.

i'm still mad about my group thing. i do see the point that haptotrope made in my guestbook, but i am still frustrated. i don't feel discriminated against as a white woman, really. i can't wrap my head around that. i mean, who am i to talk about discrimination when women used to not be ale to vote, or african americans were slaves? this isn't about white chicks. this is about ME.

i do feel like i wasn't given a fair chance to show that i WAS making the effort. next time, i am going to do my part so well that they will have no choice but to recognize that i too am a productive member of the group, smart, and hardworking. if i need help, i'm going to go to outside sources and not let my group know of anything that may be troubling me. yes, basically, i plan to show vinh who rocks the house.

still waiting for things to print. not happy about this. my next class will be starting soon. guess i'll be late.

want some good news? i hit the goal weight i had set for friday today!! yay for me. hopefully i'll knock off one more by friday. i have to say though, it's a lot harder when you're not sick and actually hungry. i almost want to bite my nails just to eat them.

ew. did i say that? that's gross. not really. but pretend they were like, candy or something.

oh, the interview. gotta spill about that. it went very well. they even gave me an impromptu HTML quiz and i had to write code on the white board and i did it all! i won't hear until right before thanksgiving because they are doing another batch of interviews then. all i know is, i really really really want this job. computer support would be a great job for me before i gradaute and enter the working world.

hah. if i ever graduate. damn midterms and groups and school and....

[slap!] no more bitching holly! suck it up and take your starving self off to class.

fine. ciao.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland