new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

cutting it to the wire
05/12/02 ~ 11:49 p.m.

i'm waiting for tom to email me back. the program is due in 11 minutes. will i make it???

i'm only planning on getting through part 2 but i need him to answer this last question and i might just get part 2 totally functional. don't ask me how many parts there are, please.

i haven't changed out of my pajamas all day. my butt and pseudo-deskchair (a folding chair) have melded into one. everything i have eaten today has secured itself in my thighs. it's been great.

tomorrow night i START the next program, which is due in over a week. i printed it out and i'm taking the book to work. plus this time i KNOW i don't know the language, it's new, whereas i was a little bit cocky with java since i've taken it before. look where it got me.

even though i hate the situation i put myself into, i still get a little thrill when my code does what it's supposed to. and when i connect up using the MS-DOS, i feel cool. it's these things that remind me that i like what i do, despite the incessent whining.

welp, i didn't get an email back and i am turning it in with one function not really working, but it compiles. sigh.

just emailed it to the professer. ugh. i can see the F now.

ok, i'm gonna go depress myself to sleep (i won't cry, i'll just be mad at myself). i know -- i'll go play some neopets games to cheer myself up first.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland