new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

weird afternoon
05/12/02 ~ 12 p.m.

my extended family is kinda weird. i mean, i'm weird, but not like my grandparents. for example, they often forget my 16 year old brother's name is chad, and call him "s"had. they even did it today! my grandma is so obsessed with walmart that she works there, in the fitting room. she's just a little off.

so today, they come in and drop the first big bombshell -- they're taking in FOSTER kids. HELLO! they're like 70!!! and they're gonna have 2 small girls, ages 5-14 or something. i don't see this working. i mean, it's nice and everything, but hey, they're GREAT grandparents to 2 kids, soon to be 3. geez.

then my aunt and uncle stopped by and announced that my cousins, the perfect couple who dated from ages 14-21, and got married at 21 about 5 years ago, are getting divorced. what is this world coming to?? ah. plus my other cousin, who is 19, is getting married this summer. at least my aunt and uncle think my grandma is crazy for taking in kids.

the rest of the afternoon wasn't very exciting. i put in a good word for chad at old navy, tried to see my new roommate jeannine at the mall but she wasn't working, and taught chad how to drive stick. kinda. then i had cake and watched a long kiss goodnight with my mom. and now, i'm being the computer geek i am.

tomorrow morning, i set my alarm for 9. this means i should be up and on the computer by 10. (hey bobbi jo! that's only 7 pm =) i may not make it till 8 though). then i am GOING to get this shitty program done and that's just how it's gonna go.

au revior, mes amis...

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland