new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

a savings plan
12/16/04 ~ 1:33 p.m.

guess what i did on my lunch? i opened a savings account! AND put some birthday money in it! AND set up an automatic savings plan, currently set at $25 per month. i am AWESOME. i also have ideas that when i get my first paycheck each month, i'll transfer that extra bit that i've not spent from the previous month into savings. woo!

we decorated our office for christmas today. i know, a little late. boss' fault. but it looks nice now. cute little mini-trees with lights and stuffed bears, oh my!

guess what? i'm going to the gym tonight and getting back into my running program. oh yes i am. i slacked over my birthday weekend, and that slacking continued through today. but no more. though i DID play a little over 30 minutes of DDR with david last night, which raised the heart rate a bit. always a good thing.

here's something lame though, i might not get new year's eve off. see, it's a 2005 holiday to celebrate new year's day. but it's not getting celebrated on the 3rd by the stock market, so we're open that day. but they can't make it a paid holiday in 2004. so instead, next year i get an extra floating day that i can use whenever. so it seems i would need to work on the 31st.

BUT!

our office is already set up to be closed on that day, and neither broker is working that day. if they CLOSE the office, that makes me take the day off, not by my choice. technically. so i get paid as if i worked that day and everyone is happy. this is what i hope will happen. but who knows... my boss COULD be lame about it.

okie doke. the mail came while i was at lunch, so now i have some paperwork to do. excuse me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

approx. one year ago: so i had to sit in the car and hold down the brake pedal while he changed the tire. such teamwork.
two years ago: david pointed out the ridiculousness of it all -- i was depressed the other day because of the lowered medication, which is still supposed to un-depress me.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland