new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

all you can eat goodness
07/26/01 ~ 11:12 a.m.

there's something fabulous about a chinese/ japanese buffet. for 5.99 i can eat all the appetizers, sushi, soup, rice, and main dishes i can shove down. does this sound like a deal? i think so... especially when you consider the sushi.

we're going to one of these places (that has actually very good food for a buffet) today because a co-worker is leaving. i hardly know him. i love this restaurant though. i'm horrible.

tonight mikey is coming over to watch reruns of dawson's creek. i still haven't done the dishes. but i finished, yes you read right, FINISHED my scrapbooking! i have some pictures that i never thought i'd get to packed in boxes, but those don't count. PLUS i did the kitty book. all 5 cats, in one scrapbook. go me, go me.

my coworker, dawnna, sent me an email from her mother-in-law. they have a position open right now, and possibly one opening in the fall. i am going to send a resume in, definitely. no commuting would be good. although i will desperately miss my department. my two bosses kick so many asses. and, of course, i'd see less of brooke.

but that just supports my theory- that when you work with friends, you see a lot of them. but it's not quality friend time. and then you can get sick of them and not see them outside work (this hasn't happened with brooke, but it sure happened with carly) and then you aren't maintaining your strong friendship. and i don't want that to happen.

and although i hate to admit it, i'm tiring of this job. i thought it would never happen, because i used to love it so much. but i find i spend most of my day playing on the internet and checking my mail to avoid doing actual work. and then... if i have to commute for this????

i bet after a 2 week break (while ned is here) i'll appreciate it more. and then it may just be time to move on. we'll see.

oh, good side note--- i'm planning on going to georgia with ned's mom to have a family thanksgiving. i'll even get to meet grandparents i've never met. excting, huh? my mom even said i could go! ned was worried she'd have separation issues.

well, i'm leaving for the lunch in 20 minutes and i'm going to try to be productive now. wish me luck.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland