new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

the price i pay for a pretty smile
04/27/04 ~ 1:50 p.m.

it's only tuesday? my boss is going to san diego for the rest of the week, and her whole "it's friday" attitude is spreading-- except it's not friday for me! wah.

wish it was, though, because a crop of fun things are happening this weekend. swing dancing with sabrina on friday is a possibility, plus we're also tossing around the idea of hiking sometime this weekend. saturday night is a party for mariah's birthday. and on sunday, another one of those fun game nights is happening at chris' house. there will probably be a BBQ happening as well. so, yay for fun plans!

my teeth hurt. i just started using those crest 7-day whitestrips, and it says that your gums and teeth might hurt and that's normal. just bothersome. but hey, hopefully my teeth will be all white this weekend! you wear them twice a day for 30 minutes, so i wear them on my commute. i only have to wear the strips 11 more times. joy. at least they're easier than those brush-on goo types.

i hate how the air conditioner in here is set so low, i'm wearing a sweater and am very cold despite the wonderful weather outside. i'm going to sit in my hot car at lunchtime to attempt to thaw out!

i get to meet with a sports physical therapist this evening. it's a pre-op consultation or something. i'm not sure what they can tell me or do for me at this point, but it's orders from the knee doctor. then i'm going to head on to the gym, where i will do some knee-friendly cardio on the elliptical. and then i'll go home, where i hope dinner will be ready. :)

just another day in the life.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland