new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

an entry to cheer myself up
02/25/04 ~ 12:08 p.m.

i don't usually like to cross over my eating diary and this one much, but i can't deny that the dark cloud following me is related to another poor month on the weightloss front. i've really lost it.. and by "it" i mean the groove and not poundage.

when the weightloss isn't going good, added to the ongoing financial struggle that is my life, i sometimes have trouble feeling happy. especially when i'm driving to work in the pouring rain with drivers who feel it neccessary to slow to a crawl, therefore making you late. and i hate driving anyways.

however, the grouch stops here. i am going to reflect on things that are good:

david: no matter what, he's there for me. when the scale goes up, he comforts me and helps me analyze where i went wrong. when the finances are tight, he understands. and when nothing is wrong, he's still there, loving me. he spent last night putting windows xp on my computer and cleaning everything up so it runs faster. doesn't that rule? how could i not smile when thinking about him?

haircut: my hairdresser bailed on me for my 8 week trim, which was due jan 13th. tonight, i am finally getting that trim. i am stoked for it to feel healthier! plus, i think a 12 week trim is a better plan for my hair. so it all worked out for the best.

sun: the sun is out now! it's shining outside my window and i know that i will get to go out in it on my lunch. EDIT: the shining alternates with overcast... but at least it's not raining!!

bookstore: i found a new book i am anxious to read, so i plan to go buy it on my lunch. it's an inspirational weightloss story, to boot. it's called "passing for thin."

reality tv: the bachelorette is ending tonight! i hope she picks matthew. i think he's cuter and nicer. but that's just me.

muscles: my pecs and biceps are nice and sore from my upper body workout last night. yay me. it's good to have that reminder of what you're doing for yourself.

those are just some of the good things in my life. there are more, but i'm just going to focus on these for right now and they will get me through my day.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland