new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

in a little less pain
12/03/03 ~ 12:57 p.m.

so, my knee is a little better, thanks to a lot of motrin, knee braces, and lots of sitting on my ass. still throbbing though.

right after i posted the last entry, i called another place for some medical plan pricing. all plans are expensive and don't cover much. so i got off the phone crying. then the phone rang. it was blockbuster, wanting me to work more hours. i was still crying, kevin could barely understand me, but he didn't make me come in. then the phone rang again. the YMCA, informing me that they shorted themselves $50 when i signed up so now i owe them that. argh. more crying.

then i talked to my mom. she calmed me down a bit. i called some government healthcare agencies, which i don't qualify for because i'm not old, pregnant, or mexican. then david called and calmed me down more. i went to work and luckily got to work in the back room, sitting for most of it.

yesterday i worked from 12-8, and for the first 4 hours, i was sitting again. then i worked register for about 2 hours, then i drove to another blockbuster (woo, paid to drive!) and then i finished up my shift. not bad.

today i got called in to the brokerage. yay for more pay that i wasn't expecting. i'm working on that whole "working in 5 offices thus being full time" thing and it's not going so well. i have a meeting with one guy who might want me one day a week. so i'd have 3 covered. something tells me i should start looking in the paper again.

tonight i'm going to swim at the YMCA, since that shouldn't hurt my knee. not exercising is so bad for my mental weightloss state (and will eventually affect the actual state, too). sabrina* is coming over after that and we're gonna watch a movie. i'm also going to enlist her to take holiday pictures of david and i with our pets so i can make christmas cards. :)

blockbuster gossip -- cameron(2)* didn't show up for 3 shifts in a row. so he gets fired. i mean, it seems like he doesn't want the job, right? but then at the end of shift 3, he calls to CALL IN SICK for his next shift!!! he thought he still had a job. geez.

also, the window exploded on its own so we were closed from 10-4 on monday. good times.

other cameron* gossip - he got the job at mariah's* mom's mental home thing. he's coming with us to mariah's house for dinner tomorrow night. and he has a present for her, too. what is going on there? guess time will tell.

well, better run. time to eat my TV dinner and pretend to be working.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland