new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

some decent news
10/07/03 ~ 7:10 p.m.

so my boss finally talked to me, point blank, about my job situation. and it went pretty well.

really, they weren't screwing me over as bad as i thought. there was another lady who had already applied AND INTERVIEWED before i even walked in the door. AND this lady, tammy, had come with huge reccomendations from other employees.

but yet, they hired me to start working because i was already an employee and kim (my boss) wanted time to make up her mind. she didn't think it was a big issue that she didn't offer tammy a job right off the bat. in fact, she had also interviewed a lady named kate, who is not only a client, but kim's friend.

but then shit hit the fan and kim's mentor basically told her she needed to hire tammy. period, end of story. so kim's upset because she really likes me and she'll have to let a friend down. but she's going to have to do what she has to do. she's not happy about it.

our talk included a LOT of compliments about me. she told me that i am very efficent, helping her immensely, and have the potential to be an amazing and excellent employee. (her words!) so, she's doing all that she can for me and says she is "going to bat for me." she has found two options:

1. there is one office that is hiring, i can interview there.

2. i can work half at kim's office and half at another office.

3. the region is looking for a full time (benefits included) employee that is based out of the region leader's office but can work in any office. i would get fully trained here, too. i wouldn't be an on-call anymore.

i personally have taken a liking to option 3. option 2 makes me nervous -- i don't want to be expendable. option 1 will work, also...but for some reason... i can see myself in option 3 the most.

so really, what kim is saying (and what i am happy about) is that it's not like i'm just going to suddenly end up without a job. there will be a place for me, as long as i can ride out all the bumps and turns. a permanent place, with beenfits.

AND kim gave me a 70 cent raise. woot woot!

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland