new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

2 pieces of good news
08/24/04 ~ 10:45 a.m.

i actually have something to write about! woo!

yesterday i got 2 pieces of good news in the mail. i love the mail.

the first one was my first disability check. this is good becuase it means that everything went through the processes smoothly and there's not a big delay. it also means that i was lucky in that during my 7 day "waiting period" for the state's disability, i got paid my sick time and ended up not having a week unpaid. yay for that.

the second thing was a notice that my bankruptcy ruling is official and i have been relieved of my debts. YAY. now, i still have about $15k in student loans that doesn't go away, but this erases things that were hanging over my head. i hadn't been paying those old credit cards anything, so the bankruptcy is not lowering my monthly bills or helping my current finances at all. but it will help me to finally get my credit score back on track.

oh, happy day.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland